Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

12 Days of Christmas -Nails – Day 8 – Snow falling December 19, 2011

Filed under: Makup — slagoon @ 6:31 am
Tags: , , ,

“On the Eighth day of Christmas my true love gave to me…Eight Maids a-milking” Hmmm, what are the eight maids milking? I haven’t gotten any cows, just lots of birds.

Something else we haven’t got is snow – at least here in Seattle. It’s been a fairly warm winter so far (*knock on wood), but though I love snow I do not love driving to work in snow. So instead I decided to re-create snow on my fingers! This is Sally Hansen’s All Wined Up with Cosmetics Arts Fairy Dust white glitter. I put on 1 coat (that’s all it takes to be opaque) of the All Wined up and then once it was dry I put a super light coat of the Fairy Dust on starting half way up the nail, then half way up that I put a medium coat of more Fairy Dust. Then finally I put a nice thick bit closer to the tip – it gives a similar effect to sponge painting I’ve seen some bloggers do – but this was much quicker with less cleanup. As usual the nails are covered with my standard Seche Vite

What is your favorite thing to do in the snow?

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by any company mentioned in this post. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.