Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

12 Days of Christmas -Nails – Day 3 – Kristi December 14, 2011

Filed under: Makup — slagoon @ 8:18 am
Tags: , ,

“On the third day of Christmas my true love gave to me…three french hens.” Seriously? The person who is the gift recipient must have an aviary or something…Me? I just own way too many nail polishes…

So today I bring you Zoya Kristi. To me this is the perfect RED. It’s not cool toned, it’s not warm toned – it’s just Red.  It is a cream that could probably be opaque in just one coat – but I’m light handed with my coats so I needed a second.  Kristi also was a little chilly so I covered her with some more Seche Vite – if you need to figure out what to get me for Christmas, another bottle of Seche Vite would rock!

So this is a totally normal look – but it’s still really pretty and given all the other Christmassy  things around, the red feels Christmassy too.

Are there any non-holiday things you have that you think translate great into holiday wear?

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by any of the brands noted. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.