Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

12 Days of Christmas -Nails – Day 1 December 12, 2011

Filed under: Makup — slagoon @ 7:02 am
Tags: , ,

“On the first day of Christmas my true love gave to me…A partirdge in a pear tree.” Hmmm, not sure what a partridge would do for me, its just a bird – I mean its sorta cute in a way – it looks like a pheasant. I do know what I would do with Zoya Shawn though!

I’d paint my nails for my first day of Christmas!!!

Here he is – in all his glory – risking making my husband upset since I’m wearing another man!

I added a coat of seche vite on top. Keep in mind I am awfully hard on my nails – so when I say this lasted a full day with no chipping or edge wear that is an amazing feat – it should last nearly a week on a normal person.

 I thought this color would be festive and yet still subdued.

Most of my nails for this season will show the same polish two days in a row – the first day one way and then altered the next day to extend wear or add a simple change-up (like you will see tomorrow).

It was a great kickoff to the holiday season.

What did you do to kick off the holiday season?

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by any of the brands noted. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.

 

3 Responses to “12 Days of Christmas -Nails – Day 1”

  1. Amber Says:

    I bought Zoya Shawn last year! I absolutely love it, thanks for reminding me of this shade 🙂

    • slagoon Says:

      I know it is a great color! Pull it out for this season! Thanks for reading, and thanks even more for commenting! Check out tomorrow for my favorite red from zoya!


Comments are closed.