Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Happy Halloween – Peacock October 31, 2011

Filed under: Makup — slagoon @ 2:37 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Happy Halloween Everyone!

I’ve always loved Halloween. It was my grandfather’s birthday so that made it even more special growing up.

Here is what I wore to the Halloween party I went to on Friday night. I saw these peacock feather false lashes on eBay and knew I just had to have them for Halloween. Then, even better, Urbandecay.com had a sale on their cream shadows ($3.00 each!) so I hauled a few colors figuring something meant for my eyes would be more gentle than face paint.

We were a little crunched on time trying to figure out a costume for the fiance, so I only had 30 minutes to get ready (instead of the 2 hours I’d wanted) but all in all I think it came out good enough.  You can sorta tell it is a peacock walking on the grass.

On a side note, I’ve upgraded my blog here at wordpress to have a stand-alone web address, what you have always clicked on will still work – it will just re-direct you to my new domain – http://thebeautifullagoon.com . Along with that I will have more functionality including special email addresses that match my domain, so now you can email me at questions@thebeautifullagoon.com .

I just got my wedding dress on Saturday and have been adding beads to it and am 13.5 out of 20 inches through my necklace I’m making.  I have 11 days to go and soooooo much to do! However, tonight I’m just hanging out and giving dentists a profitable 2012 (giving out candy).

What are Boo you doing for Halloween this year?

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Urban Decay. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.