Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Feeling Blue October 26, 2011

Filed under: Makup — slagoon @ 10:54 am
Tags: , , ,

Well, I’m not feeling Sad (blue), I’m feeling the color blue – and white. After my horrific broken nail I wanted to cheer myself up – how did I do that? Eat a dozen chocolate chip cookies? no. Watch a corny movie? no. Go buy nail polish? yep! I really had been looking for an excuse to go buy a white crackle – so I used my misery. Please excuse the stubby nails, as I said this was the result of a tragedy. Please be kind I am not the normal “boo hoo I broke my nail” person – this one ripped into the nail plate and started bleeding. It looked horrible so I had to cover it up.  I decided on blue to go with my new white crackle polish. I had some Mezmerised by Essie that looked to be a good base for Jessie’s Girl Confetti (which shows up better in the second photo). Then I applied the SallyHansen white crackle overcoat. It made for a cute manicure.

 

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Essie, Jessie’s Girl or Sally Hansen. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.