Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Physicians Formula Organic Wear Tinted Moisturizer – Review October 1, 2011

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 1:06 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I’m moving this week so everything feels crunched and weird. I’m having trouble getting to things that are normally pretty easy to get to – like sharing information with you! Anyway, I’m at work now and have a few minutes of down time so I snapped a photo then continued on with finishing my makeup.

Today I bring you Physicians Formula Organic Wear Tinted Moisturizer in Fair to Light. I have trouble with their color descriptions and as such have three, and once applied I can’t see a difference between them. I’ll try to do a color comparison another day. Anyway, the one in my stash at work is the Fair to light color. This tinted moisturizer only has an SPF of 15, which makes it fine for the office and quick runs to and from my car, but I stick with my Dr. Jart+ Beauty Balm (SPF45) when I’m going to be outside for more than 30 mins straight.

This tinted Moisturizer feels really thin and has a bit of a scent – maybe a light tea-tree sort of smell, but not overwhelming or obnoxious. It goes on smooth and even, as if you are only using a light moisturizer. Some people have called it greasy, but I’m pretty sensitive to such things and this one didn’t feel that way (unless I glob it on)

   

The formula helps even out my skin-tone but it still allows me to have my natural flush shine through – so I don’t actually need to wear blush with this (but it doesn’t hurt). The before and after photos have nothing changed other than the addition of this tinted moisturizer.

                        BEFORE                                                           AFTER
 

I like it – enough to have gotten 3 different shades, but now that I’ve learned more about the cosmetics industry I will probably stick with the higher end brands with the better protection like the Dr. Jart+.

The bottles are 1.5oz and sell for anywhere from $6.00 to $10.00 depending on sales.

What do you use for the light every day look?

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Physicians Formula. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.