Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Physicians Formula Organic 2-in-1 Bronzer & Blush Review September 24, 2011

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 3:38 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Awhile back I picked up Physicians Formula Organic 2-in-1 Bronzer & Blush in “Light Bronzer / Pink Rose”.  I’ve mentioned my “at work stash” and this is part of the stash. I use it often.

Should I start with pro’s or con’s? Should I start with the packaging or the product?

Lets do the good stuff first. The Bronzer is an awesome formula that is really smooth and not chalky. It comes out of the palette evenly and applies to the face the same way. It is a very nice camel color and I use it for contouring on my cheeks.

The Blush is a nice rosy color that gives me a very natural flushed look. I use it mostly on the apples of my cheeks.

Also, when they are blended together they are a nice warm sun kissed look.

Onto the not-so-good good. The packaging is atrocious! It is this paper covered cardboard thing. As you can see after some use it ends up looking quite dingy. It looks like I’ve never washed my hands before using it (and believe me, I do wash my hands frequently).  So on the top side are the colors and below is a mirror and a brush. Both have a clear plastic window. The window gets really grubby looking – especially on the brush side. The mirror isn’t really usable since it is exactly opposite the colors, and again if you use the brush it gets horribly distorted. The brush is poor to mediocre but I used it for awhile before realizing how great a good brush feels.

Now the negatives about the two colors…The blush ends up being a little granular after a number of uses. It feels like there are tiny pebbles inside it. If you look at the close up you will see them. The colors are also not very pigmented at all. It takes a lot of product to get any color pay-off.

All I’ve got on is mascara, eyebrow powder, and tinted moisturizer and the blush and bronzer. It gives you a good idea of what it does on a completely clean palette.

It is good enough for me to not feel the need to go buy something to replace it, but I won’t buy this one again.

What’s your favorite Physician’s Formula product?

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Physicians Formula. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.

 

2 Responses to “Physicians Formula Organic 2-in-1 Bronzer & Blush Review”

  1. Tom Says:

    Hello! Cool blog post! I happen to be a daily visitor to your site (much more like addict 😛 ) on your website however , I had a problem. I am so not absolutely sure whether its the right site to ask, but there are no spam comments. I receive comments on a daily basis. Are you going to you assist me? I am grateful!

    • slagoon Says:

      I use WordPress as my blog host. They have Akismet which is an anti-spam filter. I have to go in and manually empty their spam list. I do get tons of spam – I just delete it.


Comments are closed.