Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Avalon Organics Nourishing Cherry Aloe Lip Balm Review September 19, 2011

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 10:47 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Next up from Influenster is the Avalon Organics Nourishing Cherry Aloe Lip Balm. Unfortunately there isn’t much to see outside the product photos I’ve taken. While it is nourishing and conditioning – there is nothing you can really see with my camera/lighting as far as swatches or anything.

This balm is a clear gloss similar to a Burts Bees. Do you remember those Luden’s cherry cough drops that tasted like candy? That is exactly what this smells like. I love the scent and the flavor. It feels good on my lips, is not sticky, and lasts for a good couple hours.

It seems to retail for between $2.00 and $5.00 at grocery and drugstores. I will definitely keep an eye open for these and pick them up in the future. They are just as good as my beloved Burts Bees and a nice change.

FTC Disclosure: This review contains a sample product sent for consideration by PR. My priority is to you, and I honor that commitment by being honest! I do not conduct paid reviews or guarantee reviews. I promise to remain truthful with you. If you are uncertain what this all means, I suggest you to read my Disclosure Policy for further clarification.