Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Juice Beauty Conditioning Lip Color Review September 17, 2011

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 10:31 am
Tags: , , , ,

 I’m kicking off my first Influenster review with the Juice Beauty Conditioning Lip color. As I mentioned in my previous post, Influenster is a website where you can sign up to receive free full sized products in exchange for honest reviews. The Juice Beauty Conditioning lip color was part of that set of samples. The color I received was “Fig”.  I was super excited to try it, because as you all know, I am hooked on makeup!

Lets see how I liked it….

 

Lets start with the color. The color to me looks like something between a plum and a raisin inside the tube and on the skin almost takes on a cranberry cast.  I’m very pale so this semi-opaque color is quite dark on me. My initial impression was that it would be something like the Clinique almost lipstick in Black Honey. Nope. This is very close to opaque though not there yet.

The formula – It is a soft and smooth formula, but the stick itself is somewhat brittle – so as you can see it broke off the delicate tip almost immediately – and I am NOT hard on my glosses. It does feel smooth, soft, and not sticky on my lips and leaves them feeling conditioned after just a couple minutes of wear.

BEFORE                                                                                                                           AFTER

I am NOT old. I’m only 29, and yet this gloss makes every fine line in my lips stand right out. The color is a bit much for me, but I got used to it fairly quickly.  I found the only way to make this wearable is to put a lip gloss over it, like the smashbox gloss. Then it actually looks really good.

This product is available from Juice Beauty for $18.00 in either fig or pink.  I would definitely re-purchase my smashbox gloss long before I’d pick up one of these.  It is nice, but I’m super glad it was free.

FTC Disclosure: This review contains a sample product sent for consideration by PR. My priority is to you, and I honor that commitment by being honest! I do not conduct paid reviews or guarantee reviews. I promise to remain truthful with you. If you are uncertain what this all means, I suggest you to read my Disclosure Policy for further clarification.