Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Lancôme free gift with purchase share and review of “Blues” palette September 9, 2011

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 9:20 am
Tags: , , , , , ,
A few days I promised to start sharing and reviewing my 7 piece Lancôme free gift with purchase that I received the other day. So let’s get started.  I was able to pick 6 items and a bag when I purchased my Lancome Color Design Palette in Mauve Cherie.  There were a few different options – many of which were skin care, which is important, but how often can you get super sized samples of cosmetics?? So, what did I pick? I chose the:

• Black Bag with red rose
• Lancôme Renergie Lift Volumetry cream
• Lipstick
• Foundation Brush
• “Blues” palette
• “Pinks” palette
• Hypnôse Drama Mascara

Today I will talk about the “Blues” palette.

This palette has four different colors, two of which are available in their color design singles line*.  The four colors are (top left to bottom right) All Made up*, Regal Sapphire, Splendid Sapphire, and Little Blue Dress*.  The color design singles are each 0.042 oz, and in this palette each is 0.03 oz for a total of 0.12 oz – so these get pretty close to full size products.  As with all of the Lancôme products I’ve tried before, each of these is smooth and nicely pigmented.

All Made up • Splendid Sapphire • Little Blue Dress • Regal Sapphire

The top swatches are dry and the bottom swatches are wet.  Since I am still learning to play with the colors I opted for dry when I went to create my look (and then very heavily blended).

I used Stila Kitten as the main color in the background then little blue dress on my lid and Splendid Sapphire very sparingly on my crease. Instead of using a liner like I normally do, I used All Made Up wet under my lower lashes. Under the brow the natural choice was Regal Sapphire.

The line that appears to be a crease is actually some sort of strange reflection and it is NOT a crease line. This color lasted all day without a hiccup.

Incidentally, the mascara I used was Hypnôse Drama Mascara which I will review for you tomorrow.

Next time I play with the palette I will dare to go MUCH bolder with the colors.
If you like the two colors that are available you can find them at Macy’s or Nordstrom’s for $18.00 each.

What do you think? What would you change?

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Lancôme or any store mentioned. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.