Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Tarte emphasEYES aqua-gel eyeliner review September 2, 2011

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 8:51 am
Tags: , ,

Today I’d like to talk about the Tarte emphasEYES aqua-gel eyeliner. In another post I discussed the cream eyeliner which is my absolute favorite liner in the world.

The aqua-gel eyeliner is basically like any other eye crayon as far as how it looks. It is simple and is retractable with a twist.  This liner, however, goes on with the smoothness I have never before experienced in a pencil/pen/crayon style liner. The bold lines are similar to those of a liquid or cream liner.

Some people complain that the liner feels too cold when it goes on. It does indeed feel chilled when applied, but to me it feels really refreshing.  Because the formula goes on so smooth you can achieve a very nice bold line. If you want more of a smudge, hurry up and do it quick because it does “dry” quickly.  This takes me less time to apply than my cream liner.  This one is a dark brown. It is halfway between milk and dark chocolate in color.

Have you ever tried these? What’s your favorite crayon style eyeliner?

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Tarte or any store mentioned. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.