Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Born pretty plate review August 28, 2011

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 9:43 pm
Tags: , , , ,

20110828-224237.jpg I am by no means a professional nail artist, nor am I even “good” but I am playing and learning. Today was the Boeing Classic golf tournament and I was a volunteer. Our uniform was a dark sky blue so I used my Essie polish and did French tips with matte and gloss but by the time I got home the matte had turned to a satin finish. I decided to try one of my stamps from the borne pretty store. I thought that the argyle would look awesome in white over the blue. As you can see the results were neat. I am still not great at stamping, but at least you can tell that it is argyle (the ring finger is silver crackle).

The born pretty plate is supposedly a clone of the Konad plate. The etching is good and complete and has full size patterns. The argyle pattern is very pretty and nicely sophisticated. It is not very expensive and I would highly recommend getting them if you are interested in stamping.

 

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Born Pretty or Essie. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.