Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Urban Decay 15th Anniversary Palette – another look August 21, 2011

Filed under: Makup — slagoon @ 8:10 am
Tags: , , , ,

15 days ago I received my Urban Decay 15th Anniversary palette.  I reviewed that here. I still absolutely love that palette.  Unfortunately it is a very large palette so it is not easy to tote around – those shadows need to be used at home and nearly planned. Its unfortunate because I think it is probably my favorite palette. Anyway, I had some extra time the other day and wanted to play with my beautiful toy.  I realized that I’d never thought I would be able to use Junkshow – the hot pink one in the middle.  I decided to dare myself to figure out a look with that one.  I decided to start with Chase. On my skin it comes up as a lustrous gold color. I put it all over. Then I decided upon Evidence, the highly pigmented super saturated dark-wash denim color. I used that on my eyelid and just under my eye. This was already outside my comfort zone and I still had to add HOT PINK.  Ok, I calmed myself down and decided that I would use Junkshow in the crease.  I tried that and voila – it actually looked decent. I did just a minimal amount of blending then added some Vanilla at my brow bone and inner eye for good measure.  I topped the whole thing off with my jet black cream eyeliner and 2 coats of Dior waterproof mascara. I think it kinda looks like an upside-down sunset. I think it is super pretty. This photo just doesn’t do it justice!

How would you use junkshow?

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Urban Decay. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.