Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

August Birchbox Review – Ouidad Climate Control Heat and Humidity gel August 18, 2011

Filed under: General — slagoon @ 11:48 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

I’m overdue on my final two products, but they took more time to prepare. I didn’t want to try the Ouidad Climate Control Heat and Humidity gel on a work day since I didn’t know how it would go. The product claims to defriz curls without leaving them crunchy.

I followed their “rake and shake” instructions where you start at the nape of your neck and apply a small amount of product by raking your hands through your hair then shaking it to get the curl reset. This is done in chunks until you’ve gotten all your hair.

I was at first super impressed – wow, it really did a nice job of enhancing my natural curls. Until it dried. I’m not sure where they got the “no crunch” from but my hair felt like straw once it was dry. The next day I brushed it out and it got better – but it still wasn’t great.

My overall impression is that I will not be purchasing this ever. I suppose I’ve had crunchier hair from other products, but I’d rather not have any crunch.

For those who want to give this a try, it is $16 for 6oz. You can get it at Birchbox:

http://www.birchbox.com/shop/august-box/ouidad-climate-control-heat-humidity-gel