Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Birchbox Review – Shaveworks The Cool Fix Review August 13, 2011

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 12:36 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

This is my second review of the August Birchbox. Today I will talk about Shaveworks’ The Cool Fix targeted Gel Lotion. Love it! Here is their claim “This formula combines powerful exfoliating agents to help release trapped hairs from underneath the skin, kill bacteria, and prevent ingrown hairs from reoccurring. It spreads quickly and evenly over skin, offering clinical levels of soothing relief for irritated patches under the arms, in the bikini area, or on the legs.”

I use an epilator, mostly because I hate shaving and this cuts down the frequency a bunch. As a result though, I get really irritated skin for the next day that itches. I also get ingrown hairs if I don’t exfoliate my legs.

In comes Shaveworks to the rescue! After the last time I epilated (Wednesday) I slathered this stuff on. It felt cooling – almost like when you put aloe on your sunburn. It went on very nicely and a little went a long way. Within about 15 minutes the normal irritation had gone away. No itching ever started, and today I’ve looked and I don’t really see any in grown hairs.

You can pick up this nifty find all over. Here are two links to get you started- the small size (2oz) typically runs about $11 with the large size (5.3) running $25.

http://sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?id=P238412&shouldPaginate=true&categoryId=5952

http://www.birchbox.com/shop/brands/shaveworks/shaveworks-trade-the-cool-fix-trade-targeted-gel-lotion-large

If you ever have shave/wax/epilator issues you should try it out!

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Birchbox or any of the brands included in the box. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.