Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Birchbox Review – June Jacobs Papaya Purifying Mask August 12, 2011

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 8:04 am
Tags: , , ,

First off – I need to say thank you –  yesterday was a record number of hits on this blog – you guys rock.

Here’s  my first review of a Birchbox product – the June Jacobs Papaya Purifying Mask. The photo is only of the sample size. The normal size one is 3.7 oz. This product claims to disolve dead skin cells and brighten the complexion without causing irritation as well as help with wrinkles, hydrate, and protect the skin.  There are a TON of fruit extracts in there, but there are also pleanty of man made substances.

Once you open it you will find a pleasant scented cream. It is the consistancy of a light body butter. It really feels like you are puting lotion on your face – very different from the other masks I’ve used.  I put it on and then in a few minutes hopped in the shower.  It was on my face for probably 6 minutes before I washed it away (suggested use is 3-10 minutes). 

As advertised I felt no irritation, no burning, no scratching. I also found my face feeling freshly moisturized for the rest of the day.  I personally didn’t notice any brightening or complexion help – but it did feel nice. I will probably get 5 more masks out of that 0.5 oz pot.

The product sells for $62.00 for 3.7 oz (which is probably 35-40 masks) and it suggests using them once/week. It is available all over, but here are a couple links:

 http://www.birchbox.com/shop/august-box/june-jacobs-papaya-purifying-enzyme-masque

http://www.essentialdermcare.com/June-Jacobs-Papaya-Purifying-Enzyme-Masque.html

http://www.junejacobs.com/p-66-papaya-purifying-enzyme-masque.aspx

Will I buy it again? Not likely – I really love my 2 Borghese Fango masks – and they cost far less/fluid oz. I’ll review those another time.

Give this mask a shot though – it seems nice, and I bet it would be perfect for a lot of people.

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Birchbox or any of the brands included in the box. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.