Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

August Birchbox – My Items August 11, 2011

Filed under: Makup — slagoon @ 4:29 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Yesterday night was one of those times when I was just COMPLETELY surprised! Last month my Birchbox arrived at the end of July, around the 20th. Everyone had already discussed each of the differences between the boxes and so I didn’t discuss mine since it was Old News at that point. This month I received mine on the 9th! Seriously the 9th – it wasn’t even expected to ship until the 10th. And No, I’m not complaining – I promise. So I got my BirchBox in last night, and quickly opened it up to show you my swag!

A lot of people expressed their disappointment with last month’s Cynthia Rowley picks – it was my first box, so I didn’t know better. I was saddened that I didn’t get the eyeliner – but still it was a reasonably nice set of items which I’ve tried each at least once.  This month I was really hoping for it to be cosmetics heavy since that’s why I signed up for it – past boxes had lots of them.

Well, I almost got what I was hoping for.  Below are each of the steps in retreiving my monthly gift:

  

The items I received were:

  • June Jacobs Papaya Purifying Mask
  • Ouidad Climate Control  Heat and Humidity gel
  • Shaveworks The Cool Fix targeted gel lotion
  • Smashbox Photo Finish Primer
  • Twistband Hair Ties

So, one of these (Smashbox) falls under the cosmetics category, but I heard some people got the blinc eyeliner or mascara. I would have preferred that to anything I received – I already have the Photo Finish Primer at home, so it’s a redundancy.

Over the next four days I will share info about each of these products and review them.

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Birchbox or any of the brands included in the box. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.