Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Emani Duo – Enzo review July 28, 2011

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 9:16 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

 Emani is a “green” cosmetics company that also claims to be Vegan friendly.  I don’t particularly worry about such things, but for those who do pay attention to that I know it is super important. They have a variety of products from Face to Tool products.

I’d personally never heard of Emani before this weekend.  I was at Ed Wyse trying to find some nail polish to try a french manacure myself.  Yes, I did find what I was looking for, and then I noticed the employee there had the most striking khaki green eyeshadow on. I asked her about it and she showed me the line. I had to have it. At Ed Wyse it was $16.00 but I’ve now found that House of Beauty World has it for $10.00 + shipping.  Anyway I picked it up and finally got to try it today.

Now, if you’ve read my previous posts you will know I love greens, and the Enzo duo is no different.  Lets start with the packaging. It is a sturdy plastic compact with a nice sized mirror inside. there are two different, complimentary, shades inside of 0.07 oz each (for a total of 0.14 oz) I picked Enzo.  It has a lovely design on the top. There is no application tool which I was grateful for since I usually throw them away.

  

Now to the nitty gritty.  I’ve never tried a mineral shadow before – this was my first – so I don’t know if these are typical of all or just this one.  The texture is smooth, but powdery, almost like powdered sugar which made it difficult to ensure I got it all on my eye rather than my cheek. Once on my lid they blended nicely. The pigmentation was medium, but buildable.  I always use primer, so I’m unable to say how it would perform without over a long day without primer, but it survived most of my 12 hour work day – showing crease marks around hour 10, and even though they appeared I was able to easily blend them away with my finger and they then lasted the next 3 hours till I arrived at home.

  Unfortunately the lighting was not great AND I photographed using my iphone so you can’t really see it, but if you have green eyes and fair skin this is the set for you. Your eyes will POP!  Can we say Awesome?  For the look above I began with Tarte lifted natural eye primer, then the Emani, then Physicians Formula cream eyeliner in green and Anastasia lash lifting mascara in black.

Would I buy this again? This exact one yes…will I follow the brand? Probably not.

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Emani or any store mentioned. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.