Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Lancôme Color Design 5 Shadow & Liner Palette Review July 15, 2011

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 10:19 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Its Friday! That means I get to play with colors a bit more – YAY!

Ok enough excitement about the day of the week. I got my Sephora shipment in yesterday that I’d ordered a bit ago. I had realized I had mostly plums, neutrals, and blues. I love green and typically look good in it so I decided to try this Lancome Color Design 5 Shadow & Liner Palette in “Jade Fever”. Yes that means its green. I’ve been eagerly awaiting my $48.00 palette (wow I never imagined I’d spend that much – but I did). It did not fail to impress me.

 

The compact is a simple black case with a very nice sized mirror in it. Kudos for packaging it elegently enough for me to bring to a dinner party and not look silly if I need to take it out. On to the more important things – the colors. It comes with, you guessed it if you read the title, 5 shadows. They give usage suggestions of the beige for an all over base, the light green for the lid, the medium dark green for the crease, the greenish gold for the highlighter, and a dark extra shimmery green for a liner. It also comes with two sponge tipped appliators which I will never use – I love brushes. The colors themselves go on smooth, not quite as silky as the Too Faced one I wrote about yesterday, but still it was nice. It applied very evenly with a medium/full color coverage. The colors stay true to what is in the palette, so that’s a plus. The colors also blended very easily.

As you can see in the photo, I was able to create a nice daytime look by following the suggestions. I started with my Tarte Lifted eye primer. I finished off the look with Physicians Formula green cream liner and Anastasia Lash Lifting Mascara. I also should be able to amp it up for an evening look by going a little heavier on the two darker colors which would be a beautiful smokey green eye.

This palette is available at Sephora for $48.00 at Nordstrom for $48.00, or at Lancome for $48.00.

What do you think – will you try it?

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Lancôme. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.