Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Too Faced Romantic Eye Review July 14, 2011

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 10:06 am
Tags: , , , , ,

As I introduced myself to you yesterday, I noted that I work in a fairly conservative workplace, so my looks need to keep my makeup in fairly muted tones. A second palette I keep at my desk is the too faced romantic eye. I bought this one specifically because the picture on the front is so pretty.

   

As you can see from my photo, there is no mirror included in the palette which is a minus for me, however, it has three “look” cards that show you how you can use the shades provided. Today I decided to do the “classic” which is “kiss the bride” a soft matte pink, “Cut the cake” a lavendar shimmer, and “First Dance” a matte eggplant. I finished the look off with physicians formula cream liner and Anastasia lash lifting mascara.

Too Faced has a really nice formula if you touch one of the colors with your fingers it feels like silk! They go on just as smooth. The color payoff is medium, however it is buildable and blends really great. I love how the colors make my green eyes pop.

This Palette is available at Sephora for $35.00 and at toofaced.com for $36.00

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Too Faced. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.